

## Remit Application/Self Inspection, and Fee to:

## State of Nevada Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners

4600 Kietzke Lane, Bldg. O, #265, Reno, NV 89502 (775) 688-1788 phone / (775) 688-1808 fax e-mail-vetbdinfo@vetboard.nv.gov/ web-site-www.nvvetboard.us

## **Application/Self Inspections Form for Registration of a**<u>new Veterinary Facility</u>

ANY MISREPRESENTATION IN THE ANSWER TO ANY QUESTION ON THIS APPLICATION IS GROUNDS FOR REFUSAL OR DENIAL OF THE APPLICATION.

PLEASE CHECK THE APPLICABLE SPACE BELOW AND ENCLOSE THE APPROPRIATE FEES **FEES** Owned by a licensed veterinarian - \$200.00 Non-Profit - **\$100.00** Owned by a non-licensed veterinarian - \$300.00 TYPE OF OWNERSHIP Partnership: Corp.:\_\_ LLC: Sole Prop.: Other: TYPE OF PRACTICE Full Service Vet Clinic: 24hr Emergency Clinic: Spay/Neuter Clinic: Mobile Clinic: **HOURS OF OPERATION Mon-Fri:** AM PM Sat: AM PM Sun: AM PM **Holidays:** AM PM **Anticipated Date Facility will Open:** Name of Facility Facility Address State Zip City Telephone Number Fax Number E-Mail Contact information for owner of facility if not a Licensed Veterinarian: Phone: Email **Nevada Business License** NRS 353C requires all licensing boards to provide the following information to the State Controller's office: ☐ I have a Nevada business license number assigned by the Nevada Secretary of State upon compliance with the Provisions of Chapter NRS 76. My Nevada business license number is:

☐ I do NOT have a Nevada business license number.

I have applied for a Nevada business license with the Nevada Secretary of State upon compliance with the provisions of NRS chapter 76 and my application is pending.

## **OWNERSHIP AS A PARTNERSHIP** If **PARTNERSHIP**, list names of all partners, % interest, title & veterinary license number. Name %Interest Title Veterinary License No. Veterinarian in Charge **OWNERSHIP AS A CORPORATION** (If **CORPORATION**, give exact name) Name of Corporation Date Incorporated State If corporation, list names, titles (Pres., V.P., etc.) and veterinary license number, if applicable: Name Title Nevada Veterinary License No. <u>Licensed Veterinary Technicians/Veterinary Technicians-in-Training:</u> Licensed Veterinarian License# Licensed Veterinarian License# Licensed Veterinarian License# LicensedVeterinaryTechnician or Vet. Tech in Training License/Registration# Licensed Veterinary Technicians or Vet. Tech in Training License/Registration# Veterinarian in Charge License # STATEMENT OF RESPONSIBILITY \_\_\_\_\_veterinarian in charge of \_\_\_\_\_hereby acknowledge and understand that I as the veterinarian in charge of said facility may be responsible for any violations of the Nevada Veterinary Practice Act (NRS/NAC 638) that may occur in said facility. I further acknowledge and understand that I may be named in any action taken by the Nevada State Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners against this facility. I further acknowledge and understand that the veterinarian in charge cannot require or permit the veterinarian(s) in said facility to violate any provision of any local, state, or federal laws or regulations pertaining to the practice of veterinary medicine or operation of a facility in Nevada. I further acknowledge and understand that upon the change of the veterinarian in charge of the facility, a self-inspection of the facility shall be performed jointly by the departing veterinarian in charge and the new veterinarian in charge.

Date Signature of veterinarian in charge